Schedule for Today - Wednesday April 22

  • Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Focus on Hereditary Coproporphyria (HCP)

Dr. Bruce Wang

MAKE SURE YOU HEAD TO FACEBOOK AT 4:30 PST/6:30 CST/7:30 EST

#AskDrWangAboutPorphyria

Facebook Live with Porphyria Expert, Dr. Bruce Wang
Dr. Wang, UCSF, will answer your questions during a Facebook Live event TODAY - Wednesday, April 22 at 7:30 PM - EST. Please make sure that you are following the APF FB Page.

Please send us any questions that you would like answered by Dr. Wang. We will be accepting questions at: info@porphyriafoundation.org until 4:30 PM EST.

 


 

Sara Lee

HCP Member Spotlight - Sara Lee
Read About Sara's Porphyria Story

Hereditary Coproporphyria (HCP)
Hereditary Coproporphyria (HCP) is a rare metabolic disorder characterized by deficiency of the enzyme coproporphyrinogen oxidase (CPOX). 

Click Here to Read More HCP Member Stories

 


 

SEND US YOUR PHOTOS AND STORIES FOR A
SATURDAY #PorphyriaAwarenessWeek ROUND-UP

Purple shirt? Purple Hair? Purple Nails? Furry friends?
An interesting conversation?

Send your pictures and/or stories to info@porphyriafoundation.org

 


 

Sara Lee

Shop 

Hurry - supplies are going fast! Porphyria Awareness Week Merchandise for sale on the APF store.  

APF STORE LINK

 


 

 

#AskMeAboutPorphyria encourages you to educate your local community and healthcare professionals through encouraging a conversation about Porphyria and the impact it has on you. One conversation can make a difference.

Have you had a good conversation about Porphyria? Share with us atedrinw@porphyriafoundation.org

Please Click Here to Access the APF Webpage for Awareness Week Logos and Materials